-->

Staff Directory

Furman Athletics, 3300 Poinsett Highway, Greenville, S.C., 29613; (864) 294-2150

Administration

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Mike Buddie Athletics Director
294-3477 Athletics.Director@Furman.edu
Caroline Kingsdorf Senior Associate Athletics Director/Internal Affairs
294-2375 Caroline.Kingsdorf@Furman.edu
Erin Wissing Senior Associate Athletics Director/External Affairs
294-3732 Erin.Wissing@Furman.edu
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Senior Woman Administrator
241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Dan Brinkman Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Academics
294-3675 Dan.Brinkman@Furman.edu
Ken Pettus Associate Athletics Director
294-3435 Ken.Pettus@Furman.edu
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information (FB, WBKB, BSB)
294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Compliance & Student-Athlete Services

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dan Brinkman Associate Athletics Director/Compliance & Academics
294-3675 Dan.Brinkman@Furman.edu
Rachael Simpson Assistant Athletics Director/Compliance & Student-Athlete Development
294-2370 Rachael.Simpson@Furman.edu
Rob Carson Assistant Athletic Director/Assistant Director of Academic Assistance
294-2467 Rob.Carson2663@Furman.edu

Finance

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Caroline Kingsdorf Senior Associate Athletics Director/Internal Affairs
294-2375 Caroline.Kingsdorf@Furman.edu
Gale Sosebee Executive Assistant For Finance
294-3439 Gale.Sosebee@Furman.edu

Game Operations/Athletic Facilities

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Duke Assistant Athletics Director/Facilities & Game Operations
294-3267 Todd.Duke@Furman.edu
Alexander Loeb Assistant Athletics Director/Operations & Marketing
294-3517 Alexander.Loeb@Furman.edu
Ben Mathey Director of Marketing & Operations
294-3264 Ben.Mathey@Furman.edu
Stephen Dotson Timmons Arena Building Supervisor
294-3520 Stephen.Dotson@Furman.edu

IMG Sports Marketing

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Shannon Hansen General Manager
423-6604 Shannon.Hansen@img.com
Jordan Littleton Account Executive
294-3441 Jordan.Littleton@img.com

Marketing & Promotions

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Alexander Loeb Assistant Athletics Director/Operations & Marketing
294-3517 Alexander.Loeb@Furman.edu
Caleb Furrow Director Of Video Services
294-2771 Caleb.Furrow@Furman.edu
Ben Mathey Director of Marketing & Operations
294-3264 Ben.Mathey@Furman.edu
TBA Assistant Director; Video, Graphics, and Marketing
Dan Scott Director of Broadcasting
294-2070 Dan.Scott@Furman.edu

Paladin Club

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jodi Welp Athletics Leadership Giving Officer
294-3467 Jodi.Welp@Furman.edu
Reese Hannon Paladin Club Fellow
294-3565 Reese.Hannon@Furman.edu
Elizabeth Mobley Athletics Development Coordinator
294-3469 Elizabeth.Mobley@Furman.edu

Sports Information

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Hunter Reid Associate Athletics Director/Sports Information (FB, WBKB, BSB)
294-2061 Hunter.Reid@Furman.edu
Jordan Caskey Assistant Athletics Director/Sports Information (Soccer, MBKB, SB)
294-3065 Jordan.Caskey@Furman.edu
Julie Paré Assistant Sports Information Director (XC/T&F, Tennis, Golf)
294-3062 Julie.Pare@Furman.edu
Chandler Carver Simpson Assistant Sports Information Director/Director of Social Media (VB, LAX)
294-3062 Chandler.Carver@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Sports Medicine

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Elaine Baker Associate Athletics Director/Director of Sports Medicine
241-5190 Elaine.Baker@Furman.edu
Craig Clark Assistant Athletics Director/Associate Director of Sports Medicine
294-3532 Craig.Clark2215@Furman.edu
Mike Brown Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3548 Mike.Brown2@Furman.edu
Justin Games Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3657 Justin.Games@Furman.edu
Krista Gruhn Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3553 Krista.Gruhn@Furman.edu
Chris Paré Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3535 Chris.Pare@Furman.edu
Kristin Willeford Staff Athletic Trainer
294-3548 Kristin.Willeford@Furman.edu
Phil Gregory Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Phil_Gregory@bshsi.org
Jessica Keith Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Jessica_Keith@bshsi.org
Lauren McCann Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Lauren_McCann@bshsi.org
Allison Ossege Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Allison_Ossege@bshsi.org
Amy Cox Staff Physical Therapist
241-5190 Amy_Cox@bshsi.org
Leann Capobianco Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Leann_Capobianco@bshsi.org
Maryann Driscoll Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Maryann_Driscoll@bshsi.org
Rhonda Murray Physical Therapist Assistant
241-5190 Murray_Rhonda@bshsi.org
Kathryn Coker Office Manager
241-5190 Kathryn_Coker@bshsi.org
Starr Williams Office Coordinator
241-5190 Starr_Williams@bshsi.org
Stephanie Mills Office Coordinator
241-5190 Stephanie_Mills@bshsi.org

Strength Training & Conditioning

Name Title Phone E-Mail
David Abernethy Assistant Athletics Director/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3453 David.Abernethy@Furman.edu
Trent Caldwell Assistant Coach/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3454 Trent.Caldwell@Furman.edu
Trey Tuten Assistant Coach/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3454 Kenneth.Tuten@Furman.edu

Tickets

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Dwight Covington Director Of Athletic Ticket Sales
607-5148 Dwight.Covington@Furman.edu
Georgie McMakin Box Office Ticket Manager
294-3099 Georgie.McMakin@Furman.edu
Sherri Sirls Box Office Assistant
294-3097 Sherri.Sirls@Furman.edu

Cheerleading

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jennifer Calabria Head Coach
294-2388 Jennifer.Calabria@Furman.edu
Gale Sosebee Cheer Support
294-3439 Gale.Sosebee@Furman.edu

Baseball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Brett Harker Head Coach
294-2243 Brett.Harker@Furman.edu
Taylor Harbin Assistant Coach / Recruiting Coordinator
449-1162 Taylor.Harbin@furman.edu
Kaleb Davis Pitching Coach
294-3052 Kaleb.Davis@Furman.edu
Geoff Kimmel Volunteer Assistant Coach
302-538-0513 Geoffrey.Kimmel@Furman.edu
Leo Mazzone Special Advisor
294-3132
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Bob Richey Head Coach
294-3438 Bob.Richey@Furman.edu
Tyler Murray Assistant Coach
294-3440 Tyler.Murray@Furman.edu
Dwight Perry Assistant Coach
294-3442 Dwight.Perry@Furman.edu
Trey Meyer Assistant Coach
294-3444 Trey.Meyer@Furman.edu
Robby Bostain Director Of Player Development
294-3444 Robby.Bostain@Furman.edu
Tyler Lewis Director of Recruiting
294-3444 Tyler.Lewis@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant
294-2170 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Women's Basketball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jackie Carson Head Coach
294-2055 Jackie.Carson@Furman.edu
Caronica Randle Associate Head Coach
294-3429 Caronica.Randle@Furman.edu
Pierre Curtis Assistant Coach
294-3117 Pierre.Curtis@Furman.edu
Krista Beechy Assistant Coach
294-3426 Krista.Beechy@Furman.edu
Brittney Washington Director of Operations
294-3445 Brittney.Washington@Furman.edu
Robbie Giles Department Assistant
294-2055 Robbie.Giles@Furman.edu

Cross Country/Track & Field

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Robert Gary Head Coach
614-557-0953 Robert.Gary@Furman.edu
Rita Gary Assistant Coach
614-429-8477 Rita.Gary@Furman.edu
Chris Neal Assistant Coach
614-282-4010 Chris.Neal2@Furman.edu
Chad Balyo Director of Operations/Assistant Coach
937-405-9116 Chad.Balyo@Furman.edu
Mickey McCauley Volunteer Assistant Coach
294-3459 Mickey.McCauley@Furman.edu
Cari Neal Volunteer Assistant Coach
765-215-8751 caneal365@gmail.com
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Football

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Clay Hendrix Bobby Johnson Head Football Coach
294-2120
Brian Bratton Wide Receivers / Special Teams Coordinator
294-3446 Brian.Bratton@Furman.edu
Drew Cronic Offensive Coordinator / Quarterbacks
294-3450 Drew.Cronic@Furman.edu
Ken Lamendola Inside Linebackers
294-3457 Ken.Lamendola@Furman.edu
Peter Lusk Offensive Line
294-2989 Peter.Lusk@Furman.edu
Josh Miller Defensive Line
294-3452 Josh.Miller@Furman.edu
George Quarles Associate Head Coach / Tight Ends
294-2211 George.Quarles@Furman.edu
David Sims Running Backs
294-2773 David.Sims@Furman.edu
Chad Staggs Defensive Coordinator / Safeties
294-3447 Chad.Staggs@Furman.edu
Duane Vaughn Outside Linebackers / Recruiting Coordinator
294-2774 Duane.Vaughn@Furman.edu
Addison Williams Cornerbacks
294-3451 Addison.Williams@Furman.edu
T.J. Hall Director of Football Operations
294-2772 TJ.Hall@Furman.edu
Paul Smith Video Coordinator / Assistant Director of Football Operations
294-2122 Paul.Smith@Furman.edu​
Daniel Assey Director of Football Equipment and Facilities
294-2131 Daniel.Assey@Furman.edu
Tracey Hendricks Department Assistant
294-2120 Tracey.Hendricks@Furman.edu

Men's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Todd Satterfield Head Coach
294-6283 Todd.Satterfield@Furman.edu
Todd Eckstein Assistant Coach
294-6283 Todd.Eckstein@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Women's Golf

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Jeff Hull Head Coach
294-6283 Jeff.Hull@Furman.edu
Laura DeMarco Assistant Coach
294-6283 Laura.DeMarco@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Men's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Richie Meade Head Coach
294-3738 Richie.Meade@Furman.edu
Andrew Athens Associate Head Coach
443-624-7846 Andrew.Athens@Furman.edu
Patrick Emmer Assistant Coach
294-3824 Patrick.Emmer@Furman.edu
Kirk Rogers Volunteer Assistant Coach
kirk.rogers@furman.edu
Trey Tuten Assistant Coach/Strength Training & Conditioning
294-3454 Kenneth.Tuten@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Women's Lacrosse

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Rachel Whitten Head Coach
294-3820 Rachel.Whitten2@Furman.edu
Erin Fitzgerald Assistant Coach
294-3819 Erin.Fitzgerald@Furman.edu
Sara Kuhlman Assistant Coach
294-3822 Sara.Kuhlman@Furman.edu
Dawn McCollum Department Assistant
294-3819 Dawn.McCollum@Furman.edu

Men's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Doug Allison Head Coach
294-2011 Doug.Allison@Furman.edu
Bret Boulware Associate Head Coach/Recruiting Coordinator
294-2290 Bret.Boulware@Furman.edu
Brandon Tucker Assistant Coach/Director of Operations
294-3679 Brandon.Tucker@Furman.edu
Charlie Arndt Volunteer Assistant Coach
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Women's Soccer

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Andrew Burr Head Coach
294-2053 Andrew.Burr@Furman.edu
April Raymer Associate Head Coach
294-3071 April.Raymer@Furman.edu
Rose Hull Assistant Coach
294-3073 Rose.Hull2@Furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu

Softball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kyle Jamieson Head Coach
294-3767 Furman.Softball@Furman.edu
Wally King Assistant Coach
294-3257 Wally.King@Furman.edu
Shelby Petik Assistant Coach
294-3771 Shelby.Petik@Furman.edu
Barbara Herz Department Assistant
294-3079 Barbara.Herz@Furman.edu

Men's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Kelly Jones Head Coach
294-2445 Kelly.Jones@Furman.edu
J.J. Whitlinger Assistant Coach
294-2256 John.Whitlinger@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant
294-3823 Janice.Holloway2324@Furman.edu

Women's Tennis

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Adam Herendeen Head Coach
294-3428 Womens.Tennis@Furman.edu
Alex Martin Assistant Coach
294-3428 Alex.Martin@Furman.edu
Janice Holloway Department Assistant
294-3823 Janice.Holloway2324@Furman.edu

Volleyball

Name Title Phone E-Mail
Michelle Young Head Coach
294-3326 furman.volleyball@furman.edu
Natalie Braun Assistant Coach
294-3618 furman.volleyball@furman.edu
Christi Sherman Department Assistant
294-3132 Christine.Sherman2760@Furman.edu